Day 3

Home / Day 3
July 29, 2017 – Programs and Sessions with Time, Hall, Speakers and Panelists and Discussant

Day 3 : 29 July (Friday)
SESSION 7:  9 – 11 am
Panel A7  
Panel B7  
Chair: Mahendra Lawoti, Western Michigan University
Chair: Lokranjan Parajuli, Martin Chautari
Discussant: Jeevan R. Sharma, University of Edinburgh
Bryony Ruth Whitmarsh
PhD Candidate, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London
Alba Castellsagué
PhD Candidate,
Socio‐Cultural Anthropology, Universitat Autònoma of Barcelona (UAB)
Gaurav Lamichhane
MA South Asian Studies, University of Heidelberg
Kumar Chhetri
Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR), Doctoral Fellow, Department of Sociology, University of North Bengal
Ruja Pokhrel
Research Officer, Emerald Project, Transcultural Psychosocial Organization (TPO), Nepal
Nawaraj Upadhaya,
Mark J.D. Jordans,
Dristy Gurung,
Ramesh P. Adhikari,
Inge Peterson &
Ivan H. Komproe
Susan Clarke
PhD candidate, School of Public Health and Community Medicine, University of New South Wales
BREAK: 11 am– 11:30 pm
SESSION 8: 11:30 am – 1:30 pm
Panel A8
Panel B8
Chair: Susan Clarke, University of New South Wales
Discussant: Bryony Ruth Whitmarsh, University of London
Chair: Noah Coburn, Bennington College
Discussant: Sujeet Karn, Social Science Baha
Claire Martinus
Pedagogic Assistant, Anthropology and Sociology, UMONS-ESHS
Jeevan R. Sharma
Lecturer, South Asia and International Development,
University of Edinburgh
Dawa Tshering Sherpa
Independent Researcher
Soni Khanal 
Independent Researcher
Nar Bahadur Saud
Masters in Conflict Peace and Development Studies, Tribhuvan University
LUNCH BREAK: 1:30 – 2:30 pm
SESSION 9: 2:30 – 4:30 pm
Panel A9
Chair: Bandita Sijapati, Social Science Baha
Sanjaya Mahato, Institute of Philisophy and Sociolgy – Polish Academic of Sciences
Mahendra Lawoti
Professor, Department of Political Science, Western Michigan University
Swatahsiddha Sarkar
Babika Khawas
Department of Sociology,
University of North Bengal
 Closing Remarks: Heather Hindman, Association for Nepal and Himalayan Studies